Basic STCW Course



The Complete STCW 2010 Basic Safety Training (STCW) The complete STCW 2010 Basic Safety Training (STCW) Course is offered in five modules over 5 days. Galileo also offers, by special arrangement, each of the five modules individually. 

 1. Elementary First Aid (EFA)

 2. Fire Prevention and Fire Fighting (FPFF)

 3. Personal Survival Techniques (PST)

 4. Personal Safety and Social Responsibility (PSSR)

 5. Proficiency in Security Awareness (PSA)


STCW stands for the International Convention on Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers.


The STCW 2010 Basic Safety Training Course is to enable the student to be certified for the STCW 2010 Basic Safety Training, which is required by law for working on a superyacht.


Galileo is directly accredited by the Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA) of the Department of Transport of the United Kingdom to issue MCA Certificates.


No reviews yet.